The Faraway Tree Collection - The Enchanted Wood - Book Summary - Enid Blyton books

January 4, 2019

Enid Blyton books: The Faraway Tree Collection: The Enchanted Wood: Book review. So today, I am going to do a book summary. The book I have today is ‘The Faraway Tree’ Collection. There are three books in this series. I have all the three books joined in one. This book is about three children who move to a village for their father’s work. Can you guess what happened next? They find a mysterious forest right behind their house!

The forest was called the Enchanted Wood. When they go exploring the forest, they find a huge tree. Then they find a group of trolls having a meeting and a wicked elf trying to steal their documents! Then they help the trolls by saving the documents and capturing the wicked elf! The trolls thank them by giving them a wish-whenever they need their help, they can whistle seven times under the oak tree and call the trolls for any help they need. The next time they visit the forest- which is called the enchanted wood they whistle seven times and get help from the trolls by asking them about the huge tree. The head of the trolls, who is called Mr. Whiskers tell them that it is a very dangerous tree and it is called The Faraway Tree. Every time you climb onto it, you find a different land at the top! But the children said that they were climbing the tree. Mr. Whiskers tries to convince the children not to climb it but of course, they did not listen. So all the three books are about the adventures the three children had and in the second and third book, with one of their cousins. The links of the reviews of the second and third book are given in the description below. Please watch them too.

The first book is called ‘The Enchanted wood’ The second one is called ‘The Magic Faraway Tree’ and the third book is called ‘The Folk of The Faraway Tree’

This book is written by my favourite author Enid Blyton.

Enid Blyton was born in London in 1897.she trained as a primary school teacher, and began writing soon after. Her first book child whispers, appeared in 1922. In 1924, she was commissioned to write the Enid Blyton book of fairies. She was also the author of Noddy. Her health decreased in the early 1960’s and she died in 1968. She left a legacy of favourite children’s books. She was one of the most loved successful and best – loved writers of the 20th century. 

I am sure all the people watching this video will like this book a lot. It was so interesting that I could not put it down. These are also some of my favourite books until now.

I am sure you will like these books a lot. Thanks for watching BYE! 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

How to Train Your Dog - Damsel and Angel
More to Read

March 18, 2020

Please reload

Pedigree Biscuits 1.jpg
You may also like
Please reload